Diversity & Equity Committee

The Diversity & Equity Committee is dedicated to promoting an accessible, inclusive, and safe environment that fosters cultural competency, educational equity, and social justice for all students, staff, faculty, and our local and global communities.

Committee meetings are held the second Friday of each month in STC 201 and fourth Friday of each month in Main 119.
The fourth Friday of each month is an open meeting--everyone from the campus community is invited to attend.

For more information see Diversity & Equity on the public website.

Diversity & Equity Committee Bylaws

Committee Minutes

Committee Membership


  • Abbie Leavens, Faculty


  • Alejandra Sanchez, Student Services Staff


  • Sue Orchard, Vice President of Student Services
  • Sydney Benson, Human Resources Staff
  • Nicole Faber, Student Services Staff
  • Alyssa Mayclin, Student Services Staff
  • Dani Trimble, Student Services Staff
  • Ariana Muro, Student Services Staff
  • ASLCC Student President
  • Shiree Bent, Faculty
  • Gabino Salgado, Instructional Staff
  • Cedrique Chaney, Student Services Staff
  • Shane Rivera, Student Services Staff
  • Serena Murray, Student Services Staff
  • ASLCC Diversity Chair

Contact Diversity & Equity Committee

  Diversity and Equity Committee

  Abbie Leavens, Chair

  (360) 442-2635

  Alejandra Sanchez, Co Chair

   (360) 442-2355

Copyright 2022 Lower Columbia College | All Rights Reserved.