

Safety Committee Minutes

Call to Order (February 2nd, 2024)

Present: Kali Brandt, Larissa Arnold, David Maxon, Merry Bond, Nolan Wheeler, Rebecca Noce, Haley Schimmel, Dave Gomez, Rheba Rukkila, Minel Slabu

Absent: Jason Arrowsmith, Shane Rivera, Janel Skreen, Armando Herbelin, Richard Hamilton, Ryleigh Leatherwood, Gina Challed, Kelly Norton, Chris Wood

Review and Approval of Minutes from Previous Meeting.

Minutes Accepted: Yes Moved: Rheba Rukkila Seconded: Minel Slabu

Agenda Accepted: Yes Moved: David Maxon Seconded: Rheba Rukkila

Incident Investigations

• None at this time.

Safety Work Order Reports

Link to Report

New Business

- Reviewed Accident Prevention Plan (Section 3.1). Committee will review Sections 3.2 and 4.0 at the next meeting.
- No Campus Updates at this time.

Old Business

• Monthly safety theme TBD.

Next Meeting

March 1st, 2024 at 1:00pm in HSB 235.